Letter 9 – Mother’s Day

Dear Little One,

I’ve been thinking about you a lot lately. It was Mother’s Day last weekend, which naturally made me a little sad and wishing you were here. Oh my goodness, I miss you so much!!

Something wonderful happened in the midst of the whirlwind of emotions last weekend. You aunt, Destiny, gave me my first ever Mother’s Day card. It was such a sweet gesture. She wrote on the inside a special note about “rejoicing in what (& who)” God will be bringing to my life. It was so special. I’m gonna save it for you and put it in a special place because I think you’ll be happy to see it when you’re old enough to understand.

I know I’ve told you before, but, again… you are so loved and so wanted. We are ALL waiting with bated breath for your arrival. What makes things like that card so special is that… I don’t think it’s just me that already feels some sort of spiritual connection with you already. I think Destiny is going to be so in love with you. Maybe you’ll have a connection in that you both will be “miracle babies”. In different ways, but equally special.

Oh, my sweet child, my heart is full of hope for you.

The hardest thing in the world is being patient. I felt ready for you YEARS ago! Now, I’m just waiting for God to send you to me. I really hope it’s soon. Mainly because your cousin, Kaylee, is 3 and a half now. I really hoped you two would be close enough in age that you could play together and be friends. The same thing goes for your Uncle Justin’s boys… Bryce is almost 7 (I think!) and Gavin is 4.

Another thing is… I REALLY want you to know your Grandpa Jeff (Pawpaw). Unfortunately, his health hasn’t been doing too well the last year. He’s spent a lot of time in the hospital in Chicago. He is such a good grandpa to the boys and I know he would be just as loving to you. I hope he is around for a long time to come, but I worry that you won’t have the privilege of knowing him.

I feel like I’m being redundant, but I really can’t wait to meet you. You’ve got two parents; a slew of aunts, uncles, and cousins; and a whole village of other family and friends eagerly waiting for you!

I love you.
XOXOX,

MOM

Leave a Reply

